Promo and super-squeeing

I try to keep as much promo and self-selling off this blog as possible but sometimes the normally poised and organized (*snort*) inner writer is desperate, DESPERATE, to spill the beans about stuff. Well okay, so the last week has been liek WHOA one heck of a ride and I owe it ALL to my readers because, holy cow, you all are AWESOME.

Photobucket

#1 in Amazon’s Erotica New Releases (for the past 30 days). *dances about to the tune of her own squeeing*

Not only that, I’m also #14 on the overall Erotica Bestseller lists. Considering there’s ~46k books within that genre, and I’m close to the top… Mind = boggled, folks, mind=boggled.

PLUS! …the sequel comes out this weekend. ;-D I’m really excited about this one and I hope it gets even the TEENSIEST bit of popularity boost that the first one did because, seriously, I’d cry. It wouldn’t be pretty, but they’d be tears of joy so that makes it all better. πŸ˜‰

Look for an excerpt this weekend of the upcoming release, the plan is to have it available on Amazon by Tuesday, May 8 (iff Amazon gets their booty in gear and fixes their uploader! Grr, whoever said that self-publishing was easy?).

Now I’m going to go clean my house, because otherwise it means I’d have to do edits. *opens Word file* EEEEEK *runs off to scrub toilets or vacuum or do laundry* (i wanna write don’t likes editing boo hiss)

I’ll get over it, promise. Ciao bella!!

7 thoughts on “Promo and super-squeeing

  1. I am really glad that I stumbled upon this book on Friday morningsnd bought it immediately. It was fantastic and I seriously cannot wait until Tuesday! Contests on terrific writing!

  2. OMG!!!!! I am so hooked. Imagine my dismay when I got to the end only to find out that this just a snippet…*biting nails and pulling hair out*……I can’t wait to read the next scintillating installment….*hopping up & down in anticipation*

Leave a Reply

