Time to break free!

Many people have asked me online why I only have the first “Anything He Wants” story on Amazon. When I first published the story I signed an exclusivity agreement with Amazon through their KDP Select program which enabled me to use the Kindle Online Lending Library and also have the story free for five scheduled free days. Was it the right choice? I’m not sure, but I do know that Amazon has been VERY good to me and allowed me to reach the top 20 (!!) on the Kindle Store Bestseller lists, as well as the top 10 in Romance.

That contract, fortunately, was only for a short while, and as of today I’m free to post elsewhere. What does this mean for the series?

We’re about to find out!! Right now I’m gearing up for a HUGE launch tomorrow on Kobo, AllRomanceeBooks, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords, and would appreciate your help in getting the word out. This could mean THE WORLD for the series…or it could mean little. I’ve felt so trapped with the limited distribution that I’m fairly bursting at the seams now to get these stories out to the world! It has been you, you, and YOU who has gotten us this far and I’m asking you to help me one last time! Tell your friends with the Kobo or Nook readers, the ones who like reading on their computers, those who read off their phones – “Anything He Wants” will be available for the masses starting tomorrow!

YIPPEE!!!πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

17 thoughts on “Time to break free!

  1. Great news!!! All my friends that read have heard about you much in the past week.πŸ™‚ Once I read the first book I had to tell all of them. I will spread the word about your books being available more places now.

  2. You are a smart business woman and an extremely talented writer Miss Sara! You will do well wherever you decide to publish your books because they are SO good! Go get um girl!!

  3. Can’t wait for book 4 & 5, either…but I read on a kindle, and shop at amazon. Will the book be available with amazon’s kindle store, also?

  4. Very good news! Congratulations! I am looking forward to 4 and 5. Plus, I hope to see more Back in the Groove,,,, I like those characters.

  5. Downloaded all 3 of the books on Sunday onto my Kindle and read them all through twice that same day. LOVED them. Can’t wait for the follow-ups. Please don’t keep us waiting :o)

  6. I’m so happy to hear the story will continue. Started reading the books early this morning and couldn’t stop till it was done. I hope you’re having a great vacation.

Leave a Reply

