Live your life

Oh, but this made me cry! An illustrated talk with Maurice Sendak, one of his last interviews before his death last year. Heh, I’m getting all teary-eyed again thinking about it.

This month, Maurice Sendak’s last posthumous story “My Brother’s Book” came out. I haven’t read it yet, but I will. “Where The Wild Things Are” was one of those childhood memories that inspired me to dream, to create worlds and characters with my imagination. The world is a dimmer place without his creative genius.

3 thoughts on “Live your life

    • No official release date as of yet. I’m about a quarter of the way through the story and am hoping to have a better grasp on dates and deadlines by about the middle.🙂 As soon as I know anything for sure, I’ll definitely let you know!

Leave a Reply

