A day in the life

Heh, I can’t seem to start this post. 😉 First impressions and all that (opening lines suck anyway lol).

Today, I’ve been more focused on the business of writing than on writing itself. *sigh* The jury duty thing is on recess until next week, but instead of adding more words I’ve been working at the business end of things. I’ve spent most of my day messing with the website (blog posts have been exported over, hooray!), coordinating with my cover artist, poking at my editor, trying to get my CPA to tell me a smaller tax number (*find my happy place, find my happy place…*), etc. This evening I’ve been replying to a backlog of Facebook, Twitter and blog comments (I do read them all and try to respond to everyone!), and stressing a bit over Snippet Saturday since most of the week has been focused less on writing and more on day-to-day matters. The next few scenes of AHW7 are pretty fun though, so hopefully I can get through this tax stuff enough to write that in time for tomorrow. 😉

I figured any avid blog readers might want a heads up: my website has been sitting unused for way too long, and this week I’ve made the decision to begin transferring everything here (not that there’s much) over there. The beautiful Lex Valentine of Winterheart Designs helped me design the template, and I’ve been slowly filling in the various pages. The blog is up and running however, a mirror of here, and soon this WP site may redirect to the website directly. I’m still figuring that part out, but I’ll be using the website more often now for day-to-day activities. 🙂

I’m really excited for March 18 to come around, but also really nervous. Much of that trepidation is typical artist nerves, where I worry if anyone will love me my story. A good portion however is also worry that things will go wrong, or I’ll upload the wrong file, or my editor/cover artist/computer won’t get me the final [fill in the blank] in time, leaving me to look like a total schmuck.

You know. Nervous. 😉

So I’m going to try and get some good words in tonight. Tomorrow the Dude’s nephew is getting baptized, which means I have to worry about looking nice for pictures. Somehow, I don’t think my normal writing attire of flannel PJ bottoms and sweatshirt are gonna cut the mustard here. 😛

3 thoughts on “A day in the life

Leave a Reply

