The rough draft is only the beginning

Writing is not as easy as people like to think. We all say that we’d like to write a book, or that we could write a better book than so-and-so, but actually finishing a story? Is half the battle.

Of course, sometimes it helps to have smaller goals along the way. Serialized fiction is perfect for this, giving you those convenient stops between sections that give you the sense of accomplishment without having to wait the full 100k words.๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh do pardon me, I’m rambling a bit because it’s midnight and I’m quite tired. I’m happy to report, however, that the rough draft of AHW7 (or AHW:C2) is finished. Mind you, there’s still a lot to do; editing is a HUGE step along the path and what I’ll be doing for the next couple weeks. The novel, all told, is at about 42k words with only two parts done, so it’s going to be much longer than the original book. Not necessarily a bad thing, or so I hope.

*yaaaaawn* Bed awaits. Tomorrow (or, okay, later today) will be devoted to edits. But for now I need to head to bed before I start drooling over my keyboard. (oh yeah, sexy writer visuals there *eyeroll*)๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜€

Oh, and on an awesome note (that is actually REALLY awesome news, but I can’t quite muster up the proper enthusiasm while this tired): “Anything He Wants: Castaway” (AHW6) made it onto this week’s USA Today Bestseller list at #126. I’m seriously excited by this; it’s a huge shock and something I didn’t think we’d accomplish again. THANK YOU, thank you thank you, this is all you and…thank you SO so very much. ***HUGS***

9 thoughts on “The rough draft is only the beginning

  1. Awesome Sexy Sara,

    Congrats on all your accomplishments, this is the result of pure talent combined with hardwork, sprinkled with lots of respect and love from your fans!

    Big hug my friend,

    Adri

    • Congratulations, Sara! I wait anxiously for the release of AHW 7, as they say here in Brazil: with butterflies in the stomach!

  2. I just wanted to tell you how much I have enjoyed your series and I truly love the characters. I look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

