The ultimate Snippet Saturday?

I posted this up to Facebook and Twitter, but I guess it won’t be an “official” Saturday Snippet until there’s a blog post. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s only 6pm here in California, but heck with it.

It’s already Saturday somewhere, right? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

*~*

Jeremiah took my hand in his and laid a kiss on one knuckle. โ€œYou know that I love you, right?โ€

He was staring at me intently, as if trying to gauge my expression. I lifted my arms around his neck, tilting my head to one side. โ€œOf course I do.โ€ It was a silly question, but I wasn’t about to tell him that.

โ€œIโ€™m not one for big showy gestures, and I tend to get it wrong when it comes to the romance department.โ€

โ€œIโ€™d have to disagree with that assessment,โ€ I added, making a big deal of looking around the room and all our guests, but he wasnโ€™t finished.

โ€œI canโ€™t imagine ever loving anyone as much as I love you, and thereโ€™s nobody on this planet Iโ€™d rather spend my life with.โ€

As Jeremiah slowly sank down to one knee and reached inside his pocket, I clapped my hands over my mouth. I couldnโ€™t tell if the guests had grown quiet, or if Iโ€™d just tuned them out. All I saw was the man I loved kneeling before me, opening a small white velvet box.

โ€œLucy Delacourt,โ€ Jeremiah said, presenting me with the largest diamond ring I’d seen in my life, โ€œwill you do me the honor of becoming my wife?โ€

32 thoughts on “The ultimate Snippet Saturday?

  1. OMG love it thank you so much for giving us more of Jeremiah and Lucy’s romance. I am so looking forward to this book and also Lucas’ story. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. freaking amazing!!!!! as normal…i cant wait!!!!! i have some off days coming up too as well as a long trip to texas…bring it on sara lol..

  3. Oh my gosh, I so love this snippet, you all know she is going to say YES!!!!! This is the last book of the series right? I think I would read this series for a life time, I do hope Lucas gets to have his day in the sun, but Oh man I sure love the Jeremiah and Lucy story, and you could deal with this family for a very long time

  4. omg omg i stopped breathing hope it comes out soon specially on itunes its always late ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but im excited ur so awesome

  5. Oh WOW! I am so freaking excited! I can’t wait for the next part to be released! I love Lucy and Jeremiah’s store so glad you are continuing it!

  6. Jeremiah and Lucyโ€™s “happily everafter?” Hmm. Why do I get a Lucas feeling? Maybe him dressing up as a old priest doing the ceremony? Ha! Ha!

  7. Excited by the book loving story …
    Delighted with all ..
    I live in Brazil and my English is reasonable ..
    sorry errors

Leave a Reply

